Man Bait Apple Crisp

This week’s Sundays with Joy recipe is a fall favorite…apple crisp.  “Man Bait Apple Crisp” is the actual title in the Joy the Baker cookbook.  This recipe was incredibly easy.  I think it would have been even easier if my apple peeler/corer/slicer would work.  I am glad I cut the recipe in half and didn’t have to peel 10 apples by hand.  Five isn’t so bad.  For the Man Bait Apple Crisp, Joy used Fuji and Granny Smith apples.  I used
freshly picked Mac and Cortland that I got from the wonderful Mann Orchards Bakery and Farm Stand.

I also changed an ingredient in the apple crisp topping.  The recipe in the cookbook calls for chopped pecans.  Rather than buying pecans, I used the walnuts that I had left over from the Banana Walnut Chocolate Cookie Cake that I made from Joy the Baker.

Needless to say, this apple crisp came out amazing.  Never mind how it tastes.  I love how it makes my house smell when it is baking.  But of course it tastes delicious.  Warm it up and top it off with vanilla ice cream or fresh whipped cream and you will be good to go!

The Man Bait Apple Crisp makes recipe 21 out of 100.  Not bad.  Only 79 more to go!  Recipe 22 is Honey Mustard Roasted Cashews.  Hmmm…that will be interesting!

One thought on “Man Bait Apple Crisp

  1. Pingback: Fall Dessert Round-Up | I Need to Bake

Leave a comment